The Faculty of Science is one of the major enterprises of AABU. It comprises five main departments: 

1-Department of Mathematics

2-Department of Physics

3-Department of Chemistry

4-Departement of Biological Science

5-Department of Medical Laboratory Science 

Each of these departments grant the B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees. In addition to teaching, Faculty members of our departments conduct research in a wide range of topics. The current approximate number of students in our faculty for the year 2009-2010 is 1800 undergraduate students and 107 graduate students.